2021 3rd World Arthroplasty Congress : OVERVIEW

May 13 - 15, 2021
The Westin Grand Munich
Munich, Germany
2021 3rd World Arthroplasty Congress
May 13 - 15, 2021
The Westin Grand Munich
Munich, Germany


Online Registration opens later this year.


Mark your calendar to join us in Munich, Germany, for the 3rd World Arthroplasty Congress, to be held 13-15 May 2021 at the Westin Grand Munich.

The meeting – organized by the European Knee Society and the International Congress for Joint Reconstruction and supported by the European Hip Society – will be dedicated to the exchange of surgical innovation, cutting-edge science, and practical knowledge related to joint arthroplasty.

Our World Arthroplasty Congresses held in Paris in 2015 and Rome in 2018 were great successes with over 1,000 attendees each, representing over 60 countries throughout Africa, Asia, Europe, Middle East, North America, Oceania, Russia, and South America.

The third World Arthroplasty Congress in Munich will feature a 3-day interactive agenda with international faculty and will include podium and ePoster presentations from abstract submissions.

Registration for the meeting will open later this year. The registration fee will include:

Access to all scientific sessions
Access to the exhibition hall
Meeting bag with the program and other information
Daily lunches and coffee breaks

Click here for more information.

Important Dates:

1 May 2020: Opening Call for Abstracts

1 October 2020: Deadline Call for Abstracts

20 January 2021: Preliminary Program available


Click here to download the meeting flyer

We look forward to seeing you in Munich!

Organized by:

In collaboration with:


    13 May 2021

    14 May 2021

    15 May 2021

Course Directors

Gijs Van Hellemondt
Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Jean-Noël Arlen Argenson
Marseille, France

Arlen D. Hanssen
Rochester, USA

W. Norman Scott
New York, USA

Program Chairs

  Knee Hip
Program Chairs Gijs Van Hellemondt Arlen D. Hanssen

Henry Clarke, USA

Andreas Halder, Germany

Robert Hube, Germany

Bryan Springer, USA

Matthew Abdel, USA

Jean-Alain Epinette, France

Michael Meneghini, USA

Carsten Perka, Germany

Local Chairs

Robert Hube (Munich)

Andreas Halder (Sommerfeld)

Carsten Perka (Berlin)


Invited Faculty

Matthew Abdel, USA

Paolo Adravanti, Italy

Jean-Noël Argenson, France

Andrea Baldini, Italy

Gabriel Baron, Chile

Robert Barrack, USA

David Barrett, UK

Johan Bellemans, Belgium

Francesco Benazzo, Italy

Daniel Berry, USA

Michel Bonnin, France

Warwick Bruce, Australia

Nicolaas Budhiparama, Indonesia

Martin Buttaro, Argentina

John Callaghan, USA

Tilman Calliess, Switzerland

Fabio Catani, Italy

Philip Chapman-Sheath, UK

Peter Chiu, Hong Kong

Bernhard Christen, Switzerland

Henry Clarke, USA

Justin Cobb, UK

José Cordero Ampuero, Spain

Chris Dodd, UK

Jean-Alain Epinette, France

Julio César Garcia, Columbia

Thorsten Gehrke, Germany

Klaus Peter Guenther, Germany

Fares Haddad, UK

George Haidukewych, USA

Andreas Halder, Germany

Arlen Hanssen, USA

Karl-Dieter Heller, Germany

Siegfried Hofmann, Austria

Robert Hube, Germany

Raymond Kim, USA

Per Kjaersgaard-Andersen, Denmark

Gwo-Chin Lee, USA

Myung Chul Lee, South Korea

Nick London, UK

Sebastien Lustig, France

George Macheras, Greece

William Maloney, USA

Shuichi Matsuda, Japan

Steven McDonald, Canada

Michael Meneghini, USA

Arun Mullaji, India

David Murray, UK

Rob Nelissen, The Netherlands

Lo Ngai Nung, Singapore

Douglas Padgett, USA

Mark Pagnano, USA

Wayne Paprosky, USA

Yoon Sun Park, South Korea

Sébastien Parratte, France

Carsten Perka, Germany

Chris Peters, USA

Andrew Porteous, UK

Andrew Price, UK

Ashok Rajgopal, India

Roberto Rossi, Italy

Wim Schreurs, The Netherlands

Norman Scott, USA

Jasmeet Singh Saren, Malaysia

Rami Sorial, Australia

Bryan Springer, USA

Patrick Sussman, Switzerland

Aree Tanavalee, Thailand

Samih Tarabichi, UAE

Emmanuel Thienpont, Belgium

Mazhar Tokgozoglu, Turkey

Andrew Toms, UK

Anders Troelsen, Denmark

Robert Trousdale, USA

Eleftherios Tsiridis, Greece

Gijs Van Hellemondt, The Netherlands

Hilde Vandenneucker, Belgium

Jan Verhaar, The Netherlands

Jan Victor, Belgium

Jonathan Vigdorchik, USA

Kelly Vince, New Zealand

Rüdiger von Eisenhart-Rothe, Germany

Bill Walter, Australia

Russell Windsor, USA

Luigi Zagra, Italy

Hong Zhang, China

Yixin Zhou, China


Online registration will open later this year.

The event will take place at

The Westin Grand Munich
Arabellastrasse 6
Munich, 81925 Germany

The Westin Grand Munich is a 5-minute walk from Arabellapark U-Bahn stop – within just a short trip (14 min) you will find yourself at the historically rich city center of Munich and its unique attractions.
Munich trade fair grounds are directly reachable by bus within 25 minutes. Whether you’re just arriving or continuing onward, Munich Airport is a quick 22 miles away.


Share your latest research on hip and knee arthroplasty with the international orthopaedic community by submitting an abstract for consideration of podium or poster presentation at the 3rd World Arthroplasty Congress.

Information about submitting abstracts, including topics of interest, is available here. The deadline for submitting abstracts is 15 October 2020, with notification of acceptance or rejection by 15 December 2020.

Click here to access the call for abstracts page on the WAC website.


If you have any questions or would like additional details regarding this program, please contact the organizers by phone +1 760 942 7859 or by email info@icjr.net.